Everytime I have an assessment due, no matter what it is, no matter how much it's worth, I will put it off until the night before it's due. While I know that current Brad hates having to concerntrate and study in order to not fail his degree, there's always part of me that's under the impression that future Brad will be much more willing and able at starting an assessment, and won't at all mind staying up until 4am writing footnotes.
So basically, here's the shit I do instead of studying:
1. Watch Harry Potter.
I'm sure anyone that knows me isn't exactly surprised by this.
Let's face it, we all know that I would have no hesitation in leaving my life behind and moving to London in an attempt to become a wizard. Naturally rewatching Harry Potter and being able to quote every movie and pointing out when the girl gets hit in the face with the package during Philsopher's Stone is essential studying for this life dream.
2. Alphabetise all my belongings.
I'm that kind of crazy. All my cds, books and dvds are alphabetised. Not only that, my dvds are first sorted between tv shows and movies, then into genres. Yep. I tried to move to that level with my books but realised if I remove the Harry Potter series and related books most of the books that are left are crime fiction or the hitchhikers guide to the galaxy series, so that plan sort of went out the window.
I'm not really sure why but there's something strangley calming about organising the fuck out of my bookshelf. and if I'm particularly unwilling to do an assessment, I have at certain stages inventoried my bookshelf.
I should probably get out of my house a lot more.
3. Starting a new tv show.
This is probably the thing I'm best at. If someone gets me onto a new show that I like I'll go from not knowing it existed to crazed fan in about three days. and starting new tv shows and rewatching old ones, is something that I will never stop doing. depending on how much time I'm trying to kill I'll either watch an epsiode of doctor who here or there (and by episode I pretty much mean a season), or if it's a particularly lengthy assessment I'll break out a whole series. Like Six Feet Under. cos not only can I smash that out in under a week, but by the time I'm done I need at least two weeks recovery time cos I'll wonder around my house acting like everyone in my family just died (and let's face it they pretty much did. Claire Fisher I love you.)
This is the first semester of uni that I haven't become seriously involved in a tv show.
and now I have to go write a torts essay. either that or watch harry potter.
I also bought most of the marvel dvds so I'm probably going to fail torts.
on a side note if you haven't seen The Avengers, stop whatever the fuck it is your doing and go and see it now.
No comments:
Post a Comment