despite constantly explaining to my friends how amazing a show it is, I just can't seem to get them to appreciate Doctor Who.
But every so often I have someone come up to me and say "oh so I saw an episode of Doctor Who, and it wasn't half bad!"
and then things start to get weird.
any by weird, I mean I show how much I need to leave my house and stop watching Doctor Who.
like today a conversation went:
So I finally saw an episode of Doctor Who, I mean I got passed the scary intro and caught the first ten minutes.
Oh what happened?
I'm not really sure, there was a very large field?
Oh yep, we're two people in a car writing out 'Doctor'?
Yeah!
That's 'let's kill hitler' season six.
wow.
and I've gone and done it. I could've stopped at asking what happened. but no. I had to go as far as telling them the episode name and the season it was in.
but I guess I didn't go as far as quoting the entire episode, which I'm quite certain I could do.
don't judge me. I've got to do something to pass the time, lest I actually begin studying.
Oh I can do this with so many tv shows....I imagine it's only going to get worse now that J and I live together and I have 24/7 access to his amazing TV/Movie collection hahahaha.
ReplyDelete